Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Great dealership, Art was very patietnt and knowledgable. This Dealership is so not snooty like some of the other Land Rover dealerships in So Cal and we've been to all of them looking for a Discovery....we ended up with a Range Rover. Cherry was the finance person and she made the signing fun. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

State of the art facility, clean, well stocked snack bar with food and beverages. Nice and spacious and easy to find off of Miramar Rd.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

We had the pleasure of working with David Wade. From our first call, Dave was exceptional. He took the time to explain every option we had and made it clear what the current exceptions were and what the next steps were. He was extremely responsive each time we reached out. Even when he wasn't in the office. I can't say enough about how great our experience was. He took the time at purchase to show us every option the car has and how it works.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Excellent service advisor Gabriel campos Guzman! Everything was done on time.we did not have to wait we had a loaner. Gabriel always goes beyond making everything perfect!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Matt Deep was absolutely phenomenal to work with. I am beyond happy with the whole experience and working with Matt. I will definitely recommend to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

I had just come from Land Rover in Carlsbad after being treated like absolute garbage. They told me there were no Discoverys available new or used anywhere in the area. WRONG! Within two hours of leaving there I had purchased a 2022 Discovery thanks to Art Perea. From the moment I walked into your beautiful showroom, Art treated me with respect and took time showing me both used and new Discoverys. He did not pressure me into a sale, did not try and lead me in any particular way, and made me feel like it was his pleasure to show me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Matt Deep is extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I could not be any more pleased with the whole buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Ernesto went above and beyond as a salesperson, we really appreciated all his help and making it so easy for us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful! We are happy with the assistance that Ernesto Cisneros and Andew Rogin gave us in purchasing our vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

I am totally amazed with this dealership. I bought my vehicle from them and I live on the exposure coast. I will never buy from anywhere else-they will ALWAYS have my business. This dealership and all the staff are overly competent and truly make things happen. They care about you and make things happen and with such ease. Austin and Andrew you guys are the best there is!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Great staff very helpful and cordial my car was sanitize and wash the service was in less then 4 hours. See you until next maintenance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

The sales representative that I had an appointment with, said that he double booked appointments. So he passed us off to a new salesman and I am happy he did. I think his name is Dom. He was very professional and patient. My wife has a hard time making up her mind as to what she wanted. I would definitely recommend him as a salesman to anyone. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

My service rep Cris Albino, Land Rover San Diego is always accommodating. Incredibly professional, knowledgable and cordial. But, most importantly, he can recognize your needs and provide guidance & suggestions to meet your needs. Luke Kensen, house333

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Professional and efficient service rep - made the whole service process less painless and worth coming back. Thank you and appreciated the access to a loaner car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Angelina, Michael and Andrew were amazing far exceeded on customer service. Went in looking for one car left with two his and hers. They made my car buying experience for my dream car extraordinary and memorable. Highly recommended dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Dealer 5 stars Management 5 stars Sales person A.I. Bad business and unprofessional Sales person M.B. Great job saving the deal Listen to understand not to respond

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

excelent service, my car is in good shape, Gabriel was very professional and attentive, my car was ready faster than i expected, thank you r

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2020

From the moment we walked up, we felt comfortable. No pushy car sales man. These cars sell themselves. Jesse was amazing. The process was quick. They offered me more for my trade in than anyone else AND I got a great deal on my new Discovery!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2020

It was a first class experience. The GM, David, was absolutely incredible. He went above and beyond and made me one happy customer. His Finance Manager, Cherry, was extremely thorough and made it a seamless transaction. The Range Rover Sport I purchased is absolutely beautiful and in pristine condition, just as they assured me. So grateful to Land Rover San Diego.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2020

Ernesto and the whole crew were very professional and made the buying experience stress free and as enjoyable as possible. The options they had in their fleet was far superior to any other dealership in Southern California.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

Overall it was a good experience. With what I wanted in options, they said here is what we have on the lot. If we were to bring in the car, it would cost money. Therefore, I researched other cars, other dealers, and was ready to work with someone other than San Diego Land Rover. When approached San Diego Land Rover that I was going with someone else, they immediately, assisted me with what I wanted and honored the deal. Thank you....

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2020

This was my third Land Rover purchase and it went flawlessly. The salesman was knowledgable and they went out of their way to find the exact car I was looking for.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2019

I think the best thing a customer can say about any car purchase is that it was "What you hoped it would be". This is to say that it was simply easy, smooth and without any problems. Starting with a nice, knowledgeable sales person and then on to a smooth and easy financing process. What else could anyone ask for

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2019

In 2015 I had a custom build of a range rover evoque. In October 2019 I was hit by a drunk driver and my beautiful car was totaled, it had 17,000 miles on it. I really loved my car and was devastated that it could not be repaired. I looked online for certified pre-owned evoques. I went to the Mira mar show room and was greeted by Angelina. I saw a similar car, Angelina helped me with the numbers. I bought a 2016 evoque for a great price. April helped me get additional tinted windows and a small leather repair. Cris has been my ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2019

Land Rover San Diego has the best team there they will always treat you like family never as a customer

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2019

I bought a 2020 RR Sport ATB from these guys... basically in between rides at Disney. I dealt with Kimberly Frickey, who was amazing. The whole deal was done via phone and text. She was so NOT sales-y, my wife and I kept waiting for her to transfer us to someone IN sales, haha. Turns out, it was her. But yeah. We agreed on a price. After Disney, we drove down and she had it detailed and ready to roll. No surprises. No up-charges. I signed a few papers (with Emily in finance - who was equally awesome). Hopped in and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019

I WANTED RANGE ROVER FOR LONGTIME, BUT I WAS NOT SURE WHERE TO GO. SO WE WENT TO THIS CAR DEALER,,,EVERY SALES MAN AT THE DOOR IGNORED US BUT MIKE CAME TO US AND OFFER HIS HELP. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS TO BUY CAR AT THIS PLACE BUT TO DEAL ONLY WITH MIKE BRIBANTI..

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2019

Great people who will do what is necessary to make things right.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2019

Awesome service from the whole team, specially from Jesse - Cherry was awesome too

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

Probably the best sales process I have experienced. I drove 70 miles to buy my car and would do it again. Great price and no bs “salesman” pitch I am sick of. Daryl was very professional and accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2019

I worked with Michael Brand for purchasing my Range Rover Velar and he was amazing! He was honest, friendly, and I didn't get any pressure from him as far as my wants and needs in a vehicle. Right before we walked out of Land Rover with a new vehicle he mentioned to text him anytime with questions or needs regarding the Range Rover and I have had a few question since the purchase and he has been very responsive. I'm very appreciative that Land Rover can stay true to their promises. I also worked Andrew Rogin who is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

Michael Brand provided us with a high quality and professional experience. He was honest, respectful, friendly, attentive, polite, business well-known, responsive, and able to adjust to our customized inquiries. The process went smooth and fairly quickly. The ability to use website to choose the features one is looking for is great. The programming of the car went as expected. Overall, My husband and I had a very good experience while buying our first Land Rover vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2019

Outstanding buying experience, I was referred to Daryl and he truly is the best car professional I have ever worked with. The day before I stopped by Hoehn Carlsbad Land Rover and had an absolutely terrible experience, and would never consider buying from them. I have already referred multiple people to Daryl at San Diego Land Rover. Great experience, followed by having Blake from the dealer make an appointment to come to my home to review all of the features of my new Range Rover Sport HSE.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2019

Everyone at this dealership was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. The experience was enjoyable and very much appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

I dealt with one person for the most part during the acquisition of my latest Land Rover. Mike Barbanti worked hard to put me into the vehicle I wanted. Mike was competing with another dealership and he made a point of listening and tackling all the items I needed in the vehicle. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Land Rover. I hope to work with Mike on my next Land Rover.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2019

We had the most amazing Sales person who were knowledgeable, professional and very pleasant to work with . We made the lease because of him . Very pleased with his service .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2019

Loved this location and my experience here. I do not feel like anyone was trying to sale me on anything, but made me feel comfortable to ask questions and look at the cars I went in to see. Very professional, patient and loved everyones personable interactions. Have not had this good of service, ever! Daryl Docarmo was my sales rep and sold my parents their car as well. Highly recommend him for any purchases! And the finance department man (I can not remember his name) was super helpful and straight forward when financing my car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2019

smooth and efficient. was ale to find the exact car we wanted. thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2019

I recently traded in my Range Rover for a new one. I have had the pleasure of dealing with Matt Deep and Michael Hames regarding any sales or finance questions and Gabe in their service department has always done an excellent job in assisting me. When I visited the dealership a few weeks ago I wasn’t sure which model I wanted to buy so Matt took the time to show me all the styles and features of diffent vehicles, when it was time to discuss buying vs leasing that’s when Michael also sat down with me to review ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2019

I recently traded in my Range Rover for a new one. I have always found the staff their to be excellent - specifically-Matt Deep in sales, Michael Hames in management and Gabe in their service department. The vehicles are outstanding, the buying process was easy and if you need service, the provide loaner cars and keep you up to date on timing of completion, what else could you ask for? Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2019

excellent process guys went above an beyond . I would use them over and over again . their product knowledge is over the top

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2018

Amazing experience! My sales associate, Michael Brand, was very helpful from the first phone call until I drove off the lot with my wife's new Land Rover Discovery. I would ask for him directly if you are considering a Land Rover from the San Diego dealership. Cherry was great in the Finance Department as well. Great job to all!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2018

Great experience would definitely purchase another vehicle from San Diego Landrover as they made my experience very smooth.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2018

I purchased my Land Rover from this dealership and received grate service from Daryl Do Carmo, mark in sales and Cherry Phongpradith in Finance. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

My sales representative was Will Foster, who made the lease of a new RR so easy. I give him full credit for my deciding to lease a new RR, since I had been to another dealer who overcomplicated the price and transaction. I have leased four RRs over the years and this new one is clearly the best. It arrived early and was exactly the way I had designed and envisioned it. If you want to consider a new RR, call Will foster at San Diego RR. He is really a lot better than others.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2018

was a good experience! Will foster is the salesman to ask for ! we came in on a train fr Tucson, AZ and he meet us at the train station and gave us transport to the dealership. the buying process was fairly smooth we had already agreed on a price via i'net and phone and there were no surprises! they had the exact , or very close vehicle we were seeking and we drove it home to tucson AZ

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2018

Wonderful experience with Noel and team at SD Land Rover dealership. Knowledgable, trustworthy and respectful of my time.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2018

I had a great experience with the sales and finance process. Everyone was helpful and informative.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2018

Excellent buying experience. Great communication and very helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2017

Took time to make sure I was satisfied. Very professional. Worked with me to make sure that if any problems came up he would be there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2017

Noel Kapela is an exceptional representative. He stays in touch and always available for questions or assistance. When my vehicle was in for service, he made an effort to be there and follow up on the service. I have referred new happy customers to him. DW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

MATT DEEP made my buying experience enjoyable. I was sent to Matt by a close friend and now I refer to all of my friends and family to Matt. After I purchased my vehicle Matt continued to reach out to make sure I was happy with the purchase. Anytime I needed assistance Matt was available to help, regardless if it involved his department. Go see Matt; you won't be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

I walked into Land Rover of San Diego with the intent to look at some cars. One of the sales reps Paul Coy came up to me right away to see how he could help. I told him that I am just looking. Most sales people tend to move on after they hear "just looking." Paul on the other hand walked me around the lot and educated me on the different features of each car. After spending some time with Paul, I quickly realized his ethics, knowledge on the cars and ability to connect with individuals was above ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2017

The team over there has always treated me great in fact so good i have bought three from them in the past three years and have all of my service work done there as well by Donnie.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2016

Noel Kapela, David Drake and team did a great job at assisting us in this purchase. They paid attention to all the details and then some. Great experience and great vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2015

Excellent service. Friendly and willing to explain. Explained about the car we purchased, answered all our questions. Michael is very friendly and helpful. Other staff were also very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2015

Noel Kaoela was fantastic to work with. This is my second Range Rover I have purchased with Noel. He is very knowledgeable and easy going.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2015

Today I took my Range Rover to get the brakes lines checked (recall) and while it was getting fixed they notified me of a dangerous problem that they found caused from prior (out of state) garage. I was informed that the prior mechanic had stripped a wheel retention nut on the front axle. John informed me that he didn't want me to continue to drive with the safety issue. That to me was one of the best customer service experiences I have encountered in the auto industry hands down.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2015

Everyone there has always been super helpful when I've had concerns or receiving service repairs. Whenever I have an issue with my vehicle that needs to be addressed Veronica has been efficient and my concerns are addressed very promptly. She's also very pleasant and professional. I recently had service done to my vehicle and I wasn't totally happy with turned out through a 3rd party vendor... they made sure to get it redone at no cost to me and it turned out awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2015

Michael Brand was awesome and great guy to work with. He made all process so smooth and very comprehensible. It was the best experience for me purchasing a new car. Everybody in the dealership from sale guide, finance and the manager himself were so kind and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2015

Noel Kapela Was awesome to work with. I was going to purchase back in September, but opened a Salon for my daughter so my purchase was set back a bit. When I was able to do the purchase my whole experience was super smooth. I highly recommend this dealership, every one was very professional and well educated about the vehicles. JF

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2015

Fantastic experience purchasing our vehicle. Beau Willette and Matt Deep were awesome. Cherry in Finance was great. Couldn't be happier and highly recommend. Steve and Tiffany Lamont

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2014

Jason and Matt are the best! great service, selection and follow through. their VIP program is a great concept. this place is a must if you're buying a land rover!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2014

Recently drove down from OC to purchase a Platinum Escalade from Land Rover San Diego. Great facility, knowledgeable sales staff, and a fantastic buying experience.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review